Cyclamen. Determined to die until they aren’t.

This cyclamen used to belong to my sister. She kept it in a pot on a balcony in her apartment, and it proceeded to get sick and remain consistently as sick as it’s possible for a plant to get and not die. But in my experience cyclamens are like that.

image

In any case, I took it home, planted it in my garden and proceeded to ignore it. Some plants just grt you to that stage; you know nothing you can do is going to help, so you sit back and watch and hope. But not too much, because god knows sometimes plants seem to die just to spite you.

It came good. In fact it is probably the healthiest the plant has ever been. And my sister is a little annoyed, and I totally understand why.

Leave a Reply

