A weekend of rain later

A weekend of rain later

Some of you may know that Sydney was affected by the tail end of ex tropical cyclone Oswald this weekend. It was an ex cyclone, by the way, not ex tropical (I checked). Since it rained so much, I was restricted to inside hobbies, so it became time to take up some sewing projects I had neglected.

Here you can see some projects undertaken for other people – a skirt I made for a friend, who is losing weight but hates shopping for clothes; a tiny pair of shorts for a friend’s child; and a pair of boxers for my girlfriend, made from scraps from other projects. They’re awesome, I think she likes them better than if I had made them from a whole material.

Leave a Reply

